Search this blog

15 July 2018

Dævvskævv's Episode Four to release on 8.8.2018

Exactly one year after the release of the electronically oriented and tape infused Episode #3, Dævvskævv are due to release the next part of their episodic series of albums and/or EPs (pick your favorite word). The fourth episode, simply named Episode Four, creates its own musical universe, fusing metal, pop, electronica and the avant-garde, spread across its total of eleven tracks.

In addition to playing around with various genre crossbreeds, Dævvskævv also play around with links to other projects that the Dævvskævv’s members are a part of, creating a link to the orchestral doom metal band Omit with the re-composition and partial remix of Omit’s recent track Medusa Truth, in the form of the track entitled Maya Lie.

Dævvskævv’s members are Cecilie Langlie and Tom Simonsen.

Cover artwork by Odd Henning Skyllingstad.