Search this blog

17 December 2016

Dævvskævv's Episode Two releases on 1.1.2017

No regard for genre or genre boundaries. Pop meets metal meets avant-garde meets whatever. This time some chip music is also thrown in there for good measure.

Episode Two is the second (You don’t say?) release from this new and alternative project from Cecilie Langlie (Havnatt, Omit, Skumring, Vagrant God) and Tom Simonsen (Havnatt, It's the End, Omit, Skumring, Vagrant God). The accompanying artwork gives you the second episode of the ダッブスカッブちゃん manga, chronicling the adventures of the Dævvskævv mascot character and protagonist.

Dævvskævv is Cecilie Langlie and Tom Simonsen.

All tracks composed and arranged by Tom Simonsen.

Cecilie Langlie: Vocals.
Tom Simonsen: Growl vocals, guitars, bass, synths, percussion and programming.
Mira Ursic: Tons of violin overdubs.
Rosamund Brown: Tons of cello overdubs.
SQV Wind Ensemble: Wind instruments.
Pär Küsjoun: Drums.

Cover artwork by Stian Jartung.
Dævvskævv logos by Tom Simonsen.
ダッブスカッブちゃん manga by Yasuyo Fujimoto.

Recorded, mixed and mastered by Tom Simonsen at the Secret Quarters studios.
Released by Secret Quarters Records.

11 December 2016

Dævvskævv's Episode One now also on Bandcamp

We just made the entire Episode One release from Dævvskævv available through Bandcamp. With Episode Two right around the corner, we figured this would be a good opportunity to revisit the awesome Episode One and make it available in 24 bit splendor.

So head over to Bandcamp to be able to download Dævvskævv's debut release in even better audio quality than previously available. You can also give it a listen using the Bandcamp widget below.