Search this blog

29 September 2014

The release of Vestige of Vitue's Sophia is imminent

As you may already know, we're releasing Vestige of Virtue's debut album Sophia on October 1st. You may already want to visit their Bandcamp site where the track Letter to Vettori is now available for streaming. Should you decide to pre-order the full album there, the song may be downloaded immediately in the audio quality and file format of your choosing.

Head on over to!

In addition to the digital release of Sophia, there will be a limited CD (digipak) release later this autumn as well. More details will follow shortly.

01 September 2014

Havnatt's Søvn I September has just been released worldwide

This is Havnatt's first release since the critically acclaimed Etterlatte album (2013). This single features the largest orchestral arrangement that the Norwegian duo has written and recorded this far. The track also serves as a taste of what's in store for future releases.

Dedicated to Annika Becker.

Havnatt is:
Cecilie Langlie - Vocals.
Tom Simonsen - Guitars, piano and orchestral arrangements.

Composed by Havnatt.
Produced by Tom Simonsen.
All lyrics by Tormod Skagestad.
The lyrics were taken from the collections of poems entitled "Mørkt vatten glir mot havet" (1950).

Recorded, mixed and mastered by Tom Simonsen at the Secret Quarters studios.
© 2014 Havnatt. All rights reserved.

Released by Secret Quarters Records.
The Secret Quarters logo © 2014 Secret Quarters Records. All rights reserved.

Illustrations and design by Robert Høyem.

Havnatt's new single can now be enjoyed through any or all of the following sites and services:

24-7, 7digital, Akazoo, Amazon MP3, Apple iTunes, Beyond Oblivion, CD Baby, Deezer, eMusic, Google Music Store, GreatIndieMusic, iHeartRadio, Inprodicon, JB Hi-Fi, MediaNet, Mondia Media, Muve Music, MySpace Music, Nokia, Omnifone, Rdio, Rhapsody, Samsung Music Hub, Shazam, Simfy, Slacker Radio, Spotify, Tradebit, WiMP, Xbox Music, Yandex.